Maseno University

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
You are here: School of Computing & Informatics

School of Computing

Tuition Block that houses the School


Computing, information and electronic communication technologies form the engine that power the most competitive economies of the World. This important consideration drove Maseno University into incorporating the teaching of information technology (IT) into all her undergraduate degree programmes about five years ago. The University currently produces graduates who are much sought-after and are playing leading roles in virtually all the sectors of the Kenyan economy and beyond.
The School of Computing and Informatics was established in August 2011. It currently has the following units/departments:
        1. Department of Computer Science,
        2. Department of Information Technology,
        3. Information Technology Enterprise Center (ITEC).

The first three units offer academic programmes in specific areas of computer science and technology. ITEC is the business/industrial interface between the School and the external world. This semiacademic unit is the successor to the Kisumu City College Campus-based Maseno Information Technology Center (MITC).

    1. Department of Computer Science
    2. Department of Information Technology
    3. Information Technology Enterprise Center (ITEC)



      Written on 03 April 2012, 13.50 by admin
      latest-news-from-the-school-of-arts-and-scoial-science Media Students News item

      School of Computing

      Email Print
      The School of Computing and Informatics...